Skip to content

A new growing season begins

April 13, 2013

We hung our new farm sign today. Carved out of northern white cedar, it took me a long time from concept to completion, but I like it. I hope it weathers to a nice gray color, and that it lasts.

We’re still finishing up our pruning. The grapes and blueberries are done; and apples and everything else almost done.

a new farm sign

a new farm sign

 

Last Sunday, our tomatoes went into the ground in the high tunnel, right on schedule. Below is a photo taken the day they went out. Planting tomatoes in a warm sunny high tunnel sure makes it feel like spring!

The season is bringing sweet and delicious parsnips (possibly my favorite vegetable), crocuses, and daffodils – all things I love.

 

 

 

IMG_3361

The tomato transplants settling in.

No comments yet

Leave a comment